Post #7 Dog Therapy

Alec was not in the best spirits today but it was dog therapy day! A kind lady brought her mixed lab in for the children to pet him for a little while. Alec pet the dog once and then just watched him in amazement from Tara’s arms while I snapped photos.

After a while we returned to Alec’s room, watched some Cars, he cuddled with Tara and then soon after he yacked all over his sheets a nurse came in and gave him Benadryl and he was soon off to nite nite time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Big Mike

I have a strong passion for automobiles of the 70's, 80's and early 90's with a deep appreciation for the lost, forgotten and under-dog cars, trucks, suvs and vans of that time period.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post #7 Dog Therapy

  1. Jenn Maples says:

    Mike I only recently met Tara through my boyfriend Vince who works at Liberty and knows Tara. I am so sorry you all are going through this. I read your updates as much as possible. I am sending many positive thoughts Alec’s way. My mom is a stage 2 breast cancer survivor, have faith, he is going to get through this!

Comments are closed.