Post #2 Our 1st Visit To The Hospital To See Him

Alec has, neuroblastoma. Google it to learn more cause I don’t know too much myself about it at the moment and just want to post this.

So Jamie, Cadence, Aunt Megan and I went to see Alec for the first time tonight. We brought him some of his favorite toys and a Happy Meal from McDonalds.

He was not himself. Tara and I believe he knows he doesn’t feel well and that he’s in the right place to have the right care.

We spent some time with him and he did perk up a bit with the girl’s there. I also got some hugs from him as well.

He’s gonna be home 21 days and at the hospital for 5-7 days for each cycle. This will continue for the next 6-8 months and then hopefully the tumors will have shrunk enough for them to remove it.

Thank you to everyone for their prayers and thoughts.

 

 

 

About Big Mike

I have a strong passion for automobiles of the 70's, 80's and early 90's with a deep appreciation for the lost, forgotten and under-dog cars, trucks, suvs and vans of that time period.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post #2 Our 1st Visit To The Hospital To See Him

  1. Rachelle says:

    My mom works with your wife at Liberty and my prayers go out to your precious little one and all of you. He is such a cutie.

Comments are closed.